Network of European Royal Residences

The Network of European Royal Residences was set up in 1996 on the initiative of the Palace of Versailles, in response to the stated goal of the European Union to bring its peoples together and inform them about their shared history.

In 2001, the network was awarded the status of association as governed by the law of 1901. Since its creation, the president of the Établissement public du château, du Musée et du domaine national de Versailles has presided over the Association des Résidences Royales Européennes (ARRE). It has its headquarters at the Palace of Versailles.

The Network unites over eighty palaces in Europe, including those of the most historical significance, in 15 countries, and managed today by the following institutions:

>  Stiftung Preussische Schlösser und Gärten Berlin-Brandenburg, Germany

>  Schloss Schönbrunn Kultur-und Betriebsges.m.b.H., Austria

>  a.s.b.l. Palais de Charles Quint, Belgium

>  Slots-og Kulturstyrelsen, Denmark

>  Danske Kongers Kronologiske saml. Rosenborg Slot, Denmark

>  Patrimonio Nacional, Spain

>  Établissement public du domaine national de Chambord, France

>  Établissement public du château, du Musée et du domaine national de Versailles, France

>  Musées et domaine nationaux du palais de Compiègne, France

>  Gödöllöi Királyi Kastély Kht, Hungary

>  La Venaria Reale, Italy

>  Musei Reali di Torino, Italy

>  Reggia di Caserta, Italy

>  Nationaal Museum Paleis Het Loo, Netherlands

>  Muzeum Pałacu Króla Jana III w Wilanowie, Poland

>  Zamku Królewskiego w Warszawie, Poland

>  Muzeum Łazienki Królewskie, Poland

>  Historic Royal Palaces, United Kingdom

>  Royal Collections Kungliga Slottet, Sweden

>  Palácio Nacional de Mafra, Portugal

>  Parques de Sintra – Monte da Lua, Portugal

>  Palais Princier de Monaco, Monaco

>  Peterhof State Museum Reserve, Russia

>  Moscow Kremlin Museums, Russia

Access the Network portal


PDF - 4.7 Mb
Network presentation
PDF - 30.1 kb
Network charter
Website produced with the support of:
Château de Versailles
Conseil général des Yvelines